The Division of Inorganic Chemistry of the SCI provides 20 grants covering the registration fee and reserved to young researchers (assegnisti, borsisti, PhD students, undergraduate students) who are members of the Division, and interested in presenting a scientific contribution to the Congress.
Young researchers applying for the grant are required to (not later than MAY 30th 2022):
1) register using the online registration form
2) pay the reduced fee
3) send their request to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., with a short scientific CV and a copy of the abstract of the scientific contribution
If the grant is awarded, the Division will then refund the fee. Assignment of the grants will be announced before June 15th 2022.

The Inorganic Chemistry Division is pleased to announce the “Raffaello Nasini” award, reserved for a researcher under 40, and the award for the three best doctoral theses in Inorganic Chemistry (XXXIV cycle). 
The prize winners will be invited to present their research in a lecture. Calls are available at the Division website

The “Luigi Sacconi” Medal, the “Lamberto Malatesta” Medal, the “Paolo Chini” Memorial Lecture and the Medal of the Inorganic Chemistry Division will also be awarded during the Conference.
Furthermore, prizes will be awarded for the best oral and poster presentations, kindly supported by Dalton Transactions.

XLVIII Congresso Nazionale
di Chimica Inorganica
6-9 September 2022

Polo San Rossore 1938
Via Risorgimento
56126 Pisa

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience

Cookies sent by this website are not used for profiling visitors or obtaining users’ personal information